Skip to content ↓
Who's Who
About Us

Who's Who

Meet the Senior Leadership Team

Ms A. Probert - Principal

I have been teaching in schools across Slough for 13 years. For the last 7 years, I have been the Principal of Montem Academy. I am fortunate enough to work alongside colleagues who share my high expectations and desire to ensure that Montem Academy achieves the highest standards of behaviour and work.

I am passionate about education and believe that all young people should be inspired to develop their talents and skills; to be challenged to strive to be the best they can be, but above all develop a thirst for learning that will stay with them throughout their lives. 

I feel extremely fortunate to be the Principal of Montem Academy and I am totally committed to the full development of our children and to the relationships we establish with our parents and carers

I believe a good education is the key to future success

Mr D. Stewart - Deputy Principal

During the 19 happy years that I’ve been employed at Montem, I’ve been fortunate enough to work with thousands of amazing pupils and hundreds of equally fantastic teachers.  My roles have varied over time, and have included teaching in Y5/6, PE Coordinator, Year Team Leader, Vice Principal, Maths Coordinator and Deputy Principal. 

I firmly believe that every child deserves, and is entitled to, a first-rate education and I am privileged to work alongside such a dedicated team who share this passion, and provide our children with the skills, knowledge and confidence needed to enjoy success at both Montem and beyond.

Mrs J. Devine - Vice Principal for Early Years and KS1

I have been at Montem Academy for 11 years and have worked across Key Stage 1 and Lower Key Stage 2. I started as an NQT and have been lucky enough to have the opportunity to progress my career while at Montem Academy, from Teacher to Year Team Leader and now Vice Principal.

As Vice Principal, I support the staff, provisions, facilitation of teaching and learning and development for all children in Early Years and Key Stage 1. I carry out intervention classes for core subjects providing an alternative learning space for some children, fulfilling my passion for teaching. Around my teaching responsibilities, I oversee the provisions for Pupil Premium children across the school, ensuring they are exposed to additional learning and non-curricular opportunities leading to further development. 



Chief Executive and Federation Principal Dr M Young
Principal Ms A Probert
Deputy Principal  Mr D Stewart
Vice Principal - KS1 and EYFS Mrs J Devine
Director of Inclusion and Designated Safeguarding Lead Miss B Kershaw
Director of Curriculum Miss H Samuel
Director of Teaching and Learning Miss Z Morgan
SENCO Miss L Winsor
Chief Operating Officer Mr J Sohal


Miss N Patrick - Nursery

Mrs K Moore - Nursery

Miss C Sargent - Reception Oak/Year Team Leader

Mrs S Zahid - Reception Cedar

Mr A Mishra - Reception Redwood

Mr L Sarpong - Reception Sequoia


Mrs B Southwick - 1 Oak/Year Team Leader

Mrs A Quinn - 1 Cedar

Miss A Sarai - 1 Redwood

Miss D Pabla - 1 Sequoia

Mrs L Knox - Phonics Lead

Mrs L Prifti - 2 Oak/Year Team Leader

Ms R Catana - 2 Cedar

Mrs T Rowley - 2 Sequoia

Mrs A Bakar - 2 Redwood


Mrs S Hatfield - 3 Cedar/Year Team Leader 

Mrs L Uhure - 3 Oak

Mrs D Kataria - 3 Redwood

Miss M Farynska - 3 Sequoia

Mrs S Barry - 4 Sequoia/Year Team Leader

Mrs S Bokhari and Mrs P Short - 4 Oak

Mrs F Butt - 4 Cedar

Mrs R Gunn - 4 Redwood

Miss E Race - 6B Oak/Acting Year Team Leader

Miss H Samuel - 6B Redwood

Mrs Z Mughal - 6B Cedar

Mrs C Gravelet-Blondin - 6B Sequoia

Miss E Probert - 6 Sequoia/Acting Year Team Leader

Miss Z Morgan - 6 Cedar

Mrs I Khan - 6 Redwood

Mrs N Abdulle - 6 Oak

Mrs S Tanveer - Year 6 Teacher

Mrs A Grewal - Year 6 Teacher

Miss M Steenkamp - Year 6 Teacher



Mrs S Tanveer

Mrs Z Khalid


Miss M Steenkamp - Art

Mr E Clottey - Computing


Mr R Beckett - Lead PE Coach Mr C Milstead - PE Coach


Mrs E Pawlowska

Mrs C Mackenzie (SEN)

Ms H Mahmood (SEN)

Mrs S Mohammed

Mrs Z Mughal

Ms S Waheed

Ms A Amana/Mrs S Kamran


Mrs N Sajid (SEN)

Mrs N Kaur (SEN)

Mrs R Akhtar (SEN)

Mrs M Abbasi (SEN)

Miss D Barros-Almeida (SEN)

Miss S Caves (SEN)

Mrs A Desbois

Mrs S Sarwar

Mrs N Khan


Mrs T Awan

Mrs Z Khalid

Mrs I Khan

Ms N Chaudhry (SEN)

Mrs F Naseer

Ms J Farr (SEN)

Mrs C Hill

Mrs T Mahmood (SEN)



Miss B Kershaw - Director of Inclusion

Mrs L Winsor - SENDCo

Mrs A Bishop - Child and Family Support Worker and Community Liaison Officer

Mr I Turab - Learning Mentor

Ms G Tiwana - EYFS SALT & Nurture Assistant

Mrs S Chaggar - KS1 SALT

Miss S Khan - Garden Room



HR Officer Mrs G Virdy
Office Manager & Executive PA to Principal

Ms S Kershaw

Finance Manager Ms M Jones
Finance Assistant Mrs M Abbi
Attendance & Admission Officer Mrs S Matthews
Welfare Assistant Mrs I Babar
Receptionist Ms D Daley



Mrs F Naseer (Lunchtime Leader Supervisor)

Mrs N Afsar

Mrs N Ahadi

Mrs N Azhar

Ms S Hussain

Mrs P Begum

Mrs R Begum

Mrs N Khan






Mrs T Mahmood

Ms P Sae-Lee

Mrs T Zaidi


Mr K Hendry - Site Manager
Vacant - Site Coordinator

Ms C Faifer - Janitor


Mrs N Akhtar

Mrs F Begum

Mrs P Begum

Mrs F Hussain

Mrs A Iram

Mrs N Khan

Mrs R Khan


Mrs A Perveen

Mrs G Purewell

Miss D Sapieja